KRISSTALK
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Horror stories

+5
zerorice
Jedi380
huffmaj3
USCSCJOHN
glockblocked
9 posters

Go down

Horror stories Empty Horror stories

Post by glockblocked Thu Mar 20, 2014 1:35 pm

Newbie here. I fell in love with the vector (technology and appearance), 3 years ago at the Pittsburgh NRA show. I have wanted an SDP since that. I have been saving for one and I'm close to having the money, but........I'm reading horror Story after horror story about FTF, FTE, mags falling out, body's cracking. Someone please tell me they aren't garbage. Had my heart set on one for 3 years and now, so unsure.Are these issues specific to particular models of Kriss or all?

glockblocked

Back to top Go down

Horror stories Empty Re: Horror stories

Post by USCSCJOHN Thu Mar 20, 2014 5:41 pm

I can't tell you they aren't garbage. I think the word "garbage" is a strong one and I have hope for mine but I have had more FTF and jamming problems with the Kriss than I have had with any other gun. The gun has many "virtues" that encourage me to try to find ways to get the bugs out BUT if I had saved for the gun for three long years, my gun would be more nightmare than dream come true. I am not ready to discourage you but you must know problems are not a rarity.

USCSCJOHN

Back to top Go down

Post by glockblocked Thu Mar 20, 2014 5:55 pm

Thanks for the reply and thanks for being honest. I agree, "garbage" was a little strong. I'm a little frustrated,at this price point, a firearm should excel in quality. I might look for an alternative. Thanks again.

glockblocked

Back to top Go down

Post by USCSCJOHN Thu Mar 20, 2014 6:05 pm