KRISSTALK
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Second time out Kriss Vector CRB

2 posters

Go down

Second time out Kriss Vector CRB Empty Second time out Kriss Vector CRB

Post by Hugo Stiglitz Fri Jul 18, 2014 7:36 pm

Picked up a lightly used Kriss Vector CRB beginning of the week down here in Tucson, Az for a decent price.  First time out had a few "issues" with it that most seem to be having.  Mine had light strikes, FTF, ejection issues and feeding issues.
Took it again to the range today after a good cleaning and a small modification.  I'm sure KRISS USA will not approve.  I read what others had done with the FTF, weak hammer spring and firing pin spring. I took the bolt apart and shortened the firing spring by about a 1/3. Reinstalled it and put the gun back together. The first time out I had around 10 FTF's in around a 100-150 rounds. Now a little about me, I have been reloading for 31+ years, been in Law enforcement for over 25 years and will retire in less than 3.  Been around guns a long time. The firing pin spring is way to strong as stated here in another post.  I would like to get my hands on a new hammer spring and maybe a new hammer because the wimpy hammer spring is part of the problem too. Today I put over 200 rounds through the gun, I had One (1) FTF, actually it was a failure to feed. I load on both a progressive and single stage. One JHP round had the bullet go in the a little off center and bulged the case. It wouldn't chamber. I had a few failures to feed but they popped up after the gun was good and dirty and they were near the end of the magazines. High cap Glock Gen 3 mags with the KRISS, chuck em! Mine would pop out of the mag well after two or three shots every time. Same for the Korean Mfg. Glock 26rd Magazine, KCI model 21 mags.  The Gen 4 worked just fine. I have a Gen3 13 round Glock and a Korean Mfg. Glock model 21 26rd Magazine, KCI if anyone wants them for a fair price