KRISSTALK
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What is the best distance to zero both BUIS and the red dot?

+3
CatMostFeared
Kipp
pagarpar
7 posters

Go down

What is the best distance to zero both BUIS and the red dot? Empty What is the best distance to zero both BUIS and the red dot?

Post by pagarpar Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:28 pm

Hey guys! I tried to find the topic regarding this, unfortunately I couldn't. It is for home defense as well as a little fun on the range. Any bullet recommendations for HD also welcome. I'm a newbie here, too. And new to Kriss. Thanks!

pagarpar

Back to top Go down

What is the best distance to zero both BUIS and the red dot? Empty Re: What is the best distance to zero both BUIS and the red dot?

Post by Kipp Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:48 pm

the diamond sights can be flipped sideways or halfway for cqb. It all depends on what you prefer.
Kipp
Kipp

Back to top Go down

What is the best distance to zero both BUIS and the red dot? Empty Re: What is the best distance to zero both BUIS and the red dot?

Post by pagarpar Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:52 pm

Thanks. But my question is, would it matter if I zero it at 25yds or 50 yds? I need it to zero bet maybe 10-50 yds in one setting... If this is possible

pagarpar

Back to top Go down

Post by CatMostFeared Thu Aug 15, 2013 1:50 pm

35yds is what I use on mine
CatMostFeared
CatMostFeared
Admin

http://www.krisstalk.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Kipp Thu Aug 15, 2013 4:44 pm

There really is no right answer here, it is all personal preference.  

I have this and like it.  But is better suited for a higher powered cartridge.  I think a lot of people w the EoTechs use the bottom of the ring for 7 yards or something?  Anyone??   But at that range anything is going to work in the circle -